Human Rights Film Forum

OFFLINE FESTIVAL

For 10 days we were able to celebrate the power of documentaries with filmmakers and experts from all over the world in Berlin. We would like to thank all participants for a great Human Rights Film Festival 2020!

On Friday, October 10th, 2020 we were able to celebrate the end of our festival in Berlin on location during an award ceremony. The Kenyan documentary film SOFTIE by director Sam Soko about the political activist Boniface Mwangi and his wife Njeri Mwangi was awarded the Willy Brandt Documentary Award for Freedom and Human Rights. The film MAXIMA by Claudia Sparrow won the audience award and the Belarusian opposition politician Svetlana Tikhanovskaya received the Honorary Award for Peace and Democracy. You can follow the complete award ceremony here: Link

After the great feedback from our audience, we have decided to extend the online film screenings until October 20, 2020! This means you will have more time to see these amazing films. You can find all streams here: Link

12. OCTOBER 2020

Human Rights Film Forum

OFFLINE FESTIVAL

10 Tage lang durften wir mit Filmemacher*innen und Expert*innen aus der ganzen Welt in Berlin die Kraft des Dokumentarfilms feiern. Wir möchten uns herzlich bei allen Beteiligten für ein großartiges Human Rights Film Festival 2020 bedanken!

Am Freitag, 10. Oktober 2020, konnten wir unser Festival in Berlin mit einer Preisverleihung erfolgreich abschliessen. Der kenianische Dokumentarfilm SOFTIE von Regisseur Sam Soko über den politischen Aktivisten Boniface Mwangi und seine Frau Njeri Mwangi wurde mit dem Willy-Brandt-Dokumentarfilmpreis für Freiheit und Menschenrechte ausgezeichnet. Der Film MAXIMA von Claudia Sparrow erhielt den Publikumspreis und die belarussische Oppositionspolitikerin Swetlana Tichanowskaja erhielt den Ehrenpreis für Frieden und Demokratie. Die vollständige Preisverleihung können Sie hier verfolgen: Link

Nach dem großartigen Feedback unseres Publikums haben wir beschlossen, die Online-Filmvorführungen bis zum 20. Oktober 2020 zu verlängern! Das bedeutet, dass Sie mehr Zeit haben, diese erstaunlichen Filme zu sehen. Alle Streams finden Sie hier: Link

12. OCTOBER 2020