Human Rights Film Forum

Film and art have the power to inspire and encourage, to shake up, to point out grievances and to denounce injustice.

 

The Human Rights Film Forum sees itself as a hub for transdisciplinary exchange. As an international meeting place for filmmakers, storytellers and artists from adjacent disciplines who want to work on groundbreaking creative formats and projects in the field of documentary film and new media on fundamental and human rights. Within the seven-day programme, we will work on various approaches and projects together, collaborations are to be developed and best practice examples are to be presented. As an international platform, the forum offers a place for networking between cultural and film professionals as well as activists and representatives of civil society organisations. 

International actors will spend seven days at conferences, labs and workshops and deal with the question of how storytelling can develop convincing formats on several different of topics that inspire and mobilize people. These topics will be:

Further information on the individual formats can be found by clicking on the links above. 

The Human Rights Film Forum 2020 will take place in partnership with a number of organisations. At this point we would like to thank DocSociety, ExposureLabs, Centre for Fundamental Rights - Hertie School of Governance, Interactive Media Foundation, klimafakten.de and the Art Works Project. For questions or further information about the Human Rights Film Forum 2020 please contact info@hrffb.de.

Accreditation for the Human Rights Film Forum is available from July 2020 for filmmakers, scientists, experts, NGO employees, activists, students, cultural workers and journalists.

Partner

20. JULY 2020

Human Rights Film Forum

Filme und Kunst haben die Macht zu inspirieren, Mut zu machen, aufzurütteln, Missstände aufzuzeigen und Unrecht anzuprangern.

 

Das Human Rights Film Forum versteht sich als Hub für einen transdisziplinären Austausch. Als internationaler Treffpunkt für Filmemacher*innen, Storyteller*innen und Künstler*innen aus angrenzenden Disziplinen, die an bahnbrechenden kreativen Formaten und Projekten im Bereich Dokumentarfilm und Neue Medien zu Grund- und Menschenrechten arbeiten wollen. Im Rahmen des siebentägigen Programms sollen gemeinsam Ansätze und Projekte entwickelt werden, Kooperationen entstehen und Best-Practice-Beispiele präsentiert werden. Als internationale Plattform bietet das Forum einen Ort zur Vernetzung von Kultur- und Filmschaffenden mit Aktivist*innen und Vertreter*innen zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen. 

Internationale Akteur*innen werden sich sieben Tage lang im Rahmen von Konferenzen, Labs und Workshops mit der Frage auseinandersetzen, wie man durch Storytelling überzeugende Formate zu verschiedensten Themen entwickeln kann, die Menschen inspirieren und mobilisieren.

Veranstaltungen des Human Rights Film Forum 2020:

Das Human Rights Film Forum 2020 wird in Partnerschaft mit zahlreichen Organisationen stattfinden. An dieser Stelle danken wir bereits jetzt DocSociety, ExposureLabs, Interactive Media Foundation, Art Works Project und der Hertie School of Governance. Für Fragen oder weitere Informationen zum Human Rights Film Forum 2020 wenden Sie sich bitte an info@hrffb.de.

Das Human Rights Film Forum wird vom Hauptstadtkulturfonds unterstützt.

Für das Human Rights Film Forum 2020 können sich Filmemacher*innen, Vertreter*innen der Filmbranche, Wissenschaftler*innen, Expert*innen, NGO-Mitarbeitende, Aktivist*innen, Studierende, Kulturschaffende und Journalist*innen ab Juli 2020 akkreditieren.

19. JUNE 2020